Greetings!

11 Jan

 What a FAANTASTIC first week of 2012 at the spot! There’s so many beautiful people that come through the doors of 944 Florida Ave NW, if I didn’t know any better and had not invited them personally you would have thought I hand picked them myself. As you can see from the photos, which they say “Pictures are worth a thousand words and also they don’t lie!”. Even though I made it a point not to have a dress code here often times I’m doing a double take of the stylish folk that frequent my little place.

 

I would be lying to you if I were to tell you I don’t enjoy looking at such stylish, attractive, intelligent  people. But most importantly you all do it so easily! One of my favorite phrases I say to you, when I do a little whisper in your ear, “When you say your prayers tonight, you better thank god for your mom and dad for creating such a beautiful being”. And, then I say, call your mom and your dad and thank them for teaching you all that you know that has made you who you are today.

 

I love to meet family; moms, dads, aunties, uncles, etc. After meeting them which most of my pioneers I have, I honestly see where you all get your charm, your wit, your beauty, your style, your class. I personally have come a long way and I have such a long way to go. But I could not have come this far without you and your help.

 

2012 will be great with a little extra hard-work we will be opening come spring our Coffee Cafe (The Blind Dog Cafe @ Darnells). Noah and Jonas, pioneers of the spot will be running the Cafe and have been to several cupping’s choosing the right beans for the coffee that will be used and, several tastings  for the food that will be served.

 

You know I really appreciate you guys, I’m not going to lie a lot of times I felt like giving up, I also felt that my vision for this corner was only a dream. You all have encouraged me, supported me, and have been so loyal to me and, loved me. I can feel it, as we move forward I want you to know; The best is yet to come..

 

 

 

I love you all and THANK YOU for letting me be myself!

 

Remember “BE HAPPY!”

D & T

Leave a Reply

