Aside

What a great we…

11 Jul

What a great weekend at the spot this past Sunday my entire family and friends came to the bar to celebrate my dads 66th birthday. 

It was a very special occasion. It also was the first time I entertained my family at the lounge. What a great feeling!

It remind me of old times, I was able to reconnect with a relative I had not seen in quite a while. Of course the spread prepared by my cooks, Kyle, and, Ms. Christine made everyone feel at home.

The turkey, ham, fried & baked chicken, pulled pork, fresh collards, stuffing, mac & cheese, potato salad, cornbread, and lots of deserts; including Ms. Christine’s famous peach cobbler.. AMAZING.

We chatted, sang spirituals, exchanged contact info & had a great time. I believe my late grandma Perkins would have been proud. Thanks Perkins/Blow family for celebrating my dads birthday. It meant al to to the both of us & to my close friends who are my extended family, I thank you as well!

What I like about my friends they have been around so long, my aunties and uncles consider the to be there extended nieces & nephews.. WOW I love my friends we have grown so much and most importantly on the come up we love, support, and cherish each other. 

What a blessing from god.

I also want to thank Tiffany for my lovely soap she brought back for me while in the Islands vacationing. Tiff you have such an amazing spirit! Thanks for thinking about me!

Leave a Reply

