Aside

 Where in the …

17 Jul

Where in the hell have I been, how come I’m just noticing all of this. I pray for our black men, otherwise we don’t stand a chance. Doing my usual running around working with my worker Nino & my godson Nick, who’s working with me this summer, from one area of the city to the next, I observed so many whites cock-tailing having outdoor dinning in various neighborhoods, NE, SE, & NW.

While on more than ten occasions our young brothers handcuffed being hauled away in police cars.

I honestly now am fully aware of rasicm not only have I seen in with my own eyes, but have experienced it first hand. My business is in an area that is being regentrified.

Trust me at times it’s very obvious by, sum not all. That I’m not welcomed.. I love my people and every opportunity I get, I want my brothers and sisters to know how proud I am of all of you, all over the universe.

Yes a lot of us are doing well and have come out of poverty, which is great!

Like Harriet Tubman lets go back and call our brothers and sisters who have not been so fortunate.

Leave a Reply

