26 Sep

 

I was having a conversation with an old friend, haven’t seen him in years. Nothing wrong really, and it wasn’t him it was me. I’m the person that has changed, sooooooooo much. We were talking or should I say he was talking about the latest fashion and telling me about his new fall wardrobe which happens to be my favorite time of year.

 

Well, I must say the conversation to me appeared to be very pretentious and shallow and I remember having those same conversations and really enjoying listening to that nonsense.

 

Am I still into it?, of course I am! Do I want to talk about no I don’t!

 

Now my conversations are so different, I’m talking to my staff about inventory, I’m meeting with non-profit groups trying to figure out what can I do to help, and encouraging my friends who are brokenhearted and some family and friends who are ill. And, some who are suffering from depression trying to bring a little joy into their lives.

 

Well… I guess I’ve changed a little, or did I just grow up…

Leave a Reply

