Aside 18 Apr

 

Greetings!

 

Sorry I’ve been missing in action. Please believe me, I’ve been totally busy de-cluttering!

 

It actually feels good, to get rid of so much shit. I had no idea that I had become a hoarder! 

 

I had enough stuff to furnish two friends entire houses, now you know thats a shame… 

 

With all that said, I’m glad to know all of the things I have collected is now placed in good homes. I also switched out a couple chairs and a sofa at the bar which fits perfectly in that space. 

 

Got a new hair cut, and have been sticking to my diet! I have been having this conversation with my close friends and staff about reinventing ourselves. 

 

Changing it up a little bit…

 

Maturing, and growing…

 

I would have never thought in a million years, that I would walk around with an almost bald head. I also never thought I would have only one sofa in a living room. 

 

I’m so excited about this new chapter in my life, I have been looking forward to it. I also believe that God is preparing me for something greater.

 

The theme song amongst my dearest friends is “Started from the bottom, and now we’re here!”.

 

Can you believe 25 years went by that fast! I’m proud to say in my circle we all have worked hard, and none of us was born with a silver spoon. By Gods grace, he has brought us this far and I believe the best is yet to come.

 

I love you all so much, and I truly appreciate you.

 

And, it goes without saying, thank you for letting me be myself.

 

Darnell

Leave a Reply

